Classical Elements

The classical elements are physical manifestation of 5, the numerical value of each small square in a square face of Rubik’s Cube. In the occident, the classical elements are water, air, fire, earth, and aether. And in the orient, the classical elements are Wuxing.

The nine small squares constituting a square face of Rubik’s Cube are the kua numbers: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 and 9. Each small square is numerically equal to 5, such that the nine small squares are 9 × 5 = 45. In other words, there are repeating units of five elements in a square grid.

4 and 5 are the 4 oriental kua numbers and the 5 occidental kua numbers respectively. 4 is 1, 3, 4 and 9. 5 is 2, 5, 6, 7, and 8. Each kua number is equal to the five elements.

Knowledge of platonic solids and Wuxing reveals that the classical elements are not specific materials per se. Different cultures had their own interpretations of the five  elements. Ancient cultures of Greece, India, Tibet, Japan and Egypt, are some examples of cultures that have their own perceptions of the classical elements.

In Wuxing, the five elements are Fire, Water, Wood, Metal or Gold, and Earth (soil).

The classical elements are stages of life energy circulating between 6 and 9 in Rubik’s Cube. The five elements in the orient and occident are seven stages of life energy flow between yin and yang. These seven stages are called seven days of the week in ancient Chinese culture.

Eastern and western classical elements have three elements in common so that the sum of the five elements in Wuxing (orient) and the five elements in the occident is the seven elements: Earth, Water, Fire, Wood, Air, Aether, and Metal.

6 and 9 are black and white. And the seven elements are the seven colours of the rainbow – red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet.

Life energy flows through nine phases that are nine colours. The nine stages or colours are the nine small squares in a square face of Rubik’s Cube or the nine kua numbers.

This means that Rubik’s Cube is a black and white light box in which life energy flows through seven transient colours of light.

Rubik’s Cube is the arche (ark), and the classical elements are the rainbow in the sky signifying construction after the end of the flood.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s